

Arizona Dailu Star



Young Authors & Young Artists Awards Ceremony

Saturday, March 12, 2022

9:25

9:00 Keynoters: David Fitzsimmons Editorial Cartoonist, Arizona Daily Star; Illustrator & writer

> Regina Romero Mayor, City of Tucson

Recognition of Winners: Jim Sheehan President, Friends of Western Art Cindy Mansfield President Altrusa International of Tucson, Inc.

10:00 Close of Ceremony

Young Artists Finalists

Name	Grade	School	Name	Grade	School
Ava Grace Erlacher	1	Canyon View Elementary	Dharani Rodda	7	Gallego Intermediate
Brianna Streicher	1	Manzanita Elementary	Anna Taylor	7	Civano Middle School
Taylor French	2	Tanque Verde Elementary	Chaemin Lee	8	Basis Oro Valley
Harriet Nelson	2	Hermosa Montessori	Anissa Montiel	8	Gallego Intermediate
Aaron Li	3	Basis Oro Valley	Colin Uidenich	8	Civano Middle School
Paloma Urban	4		Sophie Estrada	10	Tangue Verde High School I
Kayenibah Burnside	4	Manzo Elementary	Corinthian Querimit	10	Basis Oro Valley
Sophia Jacobson	5	Presidio School	Ginger Tuck	10	Tangue Verde High School
Mia Trinh	5	Homeschool	Kalee Jo Garcia		1 0
Rebecca Perez	5	Gallego Intermediate		11	Tanque Verde High School
Mavleen Badilla	7	Gallego Intermediate	Brett Lewis	11	Tanque Verde High School
Josephine Burnside	7	Pusch Ridge Christian Academy	Edie Harper	12	Tanque Verde High School
Issabella Marti	7	Mansfeld Magnet Middle School			

Young Authors Finalists

Lily Polk	1	Homeschool	Chaemin Lee	8	Basis Oro Valley
Jorge Velasco	2	White Elementary	Ryann Odum	7	Roskruge Bilingual Magnet School
Gianna Bernadette Aranda	5	Seton Home Study School	Eizel Oliva	8	Safford K - 8
Michael Rodriguez	5	Vail Academy and High School	Alehxia Apodaca	12	Desert View High School
Ella Carina Houston Lanzetta	5	Flagstaff Junior Academyl	Cecilia Appel	10	Homeschool
Zachary Rynders	5	Painted Sky Elementary	Kat Byars	9	Academy of Tucson High
Aubrey Steading	3	Drachman Montessori	Emilio Corona	10	Compass High School
Anya Uyehara-Schaap	5	Lineweaver Elementary	Nevaeh M. Mattias	10	Rio Rico High School
Elizabeth DiLorenzo	8	Academy of Tucson Middle School	Cameron Pitz	12	Academy of Tucson High
Aria Harper	7	Basis Oro Valley	Esperanza Simental	12	Desert View High School
Emma Kokes	7	Emily Gray Junior High	Abigail Rose Tineo-Wickberg	12	Desert View High School
Donovan Leber	6	St. Cyril		-	

The awards for today's winners were made possible through the generosity of:

