University of Arizona Campus  •  March 11 - 12, 2017  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents

Save the date for 2017!

March 11-12, 2017 (9:30am - 5:30pm)

Save the date for 2018!

March 10-11, 2018 (9:30am - 5:30pm)
eNEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
Email:
First:
Last:

Dawn Tripp



Jack Tripp

Dawn Tripp’s fourth novel "Georgia" is a national best-seller, described as “magical and provocative” by USA Today. Winner of the Massachusetts Book Award for Fiction, Tripp is the author of three previous novels: "Moon Tide," The Season of Open Water" and Game of Secrets," a Boston Globe best-seller. Her essays have appeared in the Virginia Quarterly Review, The Believer, The Rumpus, Psychology Today and NPR. She graduated from Harvard and lives in Massachusetts with her family.

Visit website | Facebook Twitter


Scheduled events:
Art in Fiction
Every picture tells a story for the authors of these historical novels that examine the lives, loves and relationships of painters and their subjects--both real and imagined--and the consequences of the art they produced.

UA Mall Tent (Seats 250)  View this venue on the Festival map
Sat, Mar 11, 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Fiction / Literature
Signing area: Sales & Signing Area - Central Mall (following presentation)  View this venue on the Festival map

Panelists: Christina Baker Kline, Dominic Smith, Dawn Tripp
Moderator: Jodi Horton
Georgia O'Keeffe: Live, Love, Paint
Iconic painter Georgia O'Keeffe is the subject of three new books, fiction and nonfiction, revealing little known details of the American artist.

Student Union Kachina (Seats 100)  View this venue on the Festival map
Sun, Mar 12, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Fine Arts / Photography
Signing area: Sales & Signing Area - UA BookStore Tent (on Mall) (following presentation)  View this venue on the Festival map

Panelists: Jennifer Sinor, Dawn Tripp, Amy Von Lintel
Moderator: Liza Raiser
Setting As Character
In some books the setting is so integral to the story that it could not happen anywhere else. Three authors discuss what happens when setting becomes character.

Koffler Room 218 (Seats 142, Wheelchair accessible)  View this venue on the Festival map
Sun, Mar 12, 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Fiction / Literature
Signing area: Sales & Signing Area - Koffler Patio (following presentation)  View this venue on the Festival map

Panelists: Brunonia Barry, Reed Karaim, Dawn Tripp
Moderator: Joan Wink

Books:
Georgia: A Novel of Georgia O'Keeffe
Fiction / Literature
Random House
January 2017
ISBN 9780812981865
Paperback, 352 pages
$17.00, INSTORE
Buy now

NATIONAL BESTSELLER * In a dazzling work of historical fiction in the vein of Nancy Horan's Loving Frank, Dawn Tripp brings to life Georgia O'Keeffe, her love affair with photographer Alfred Stieglitz, and her quest to become an independent artist. More/less

The Season of Open Water
Fiction / Literature
Penguin Random House
ISBN 9780812971477
$15.00, OUTOFSTOCK
Buy now

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friend of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management

Key Sponsors

Brucker Trust
Marshall Foundation
Monark Premium Appliance Company
William & Mary Ross Foundation
Western National Parks Association

Show sponsors