University of Arizona Campus  •  March 2 - 3, 2019  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents

Callie Bates

Callie Bates is the author of The Waking Land trilogy: "The Waking Land," "The Memory of Fire," and the forthcoming "The Soul of Power" (2019). She is also a harpist and certified harp therapist, sometimes artist and nature nerd. When she’s not creating, she’s hitting the trails or streets and exploring new places.

Visit website | Facebook Twitter

The Memory of Fire
Sci-Fi / Fantasy / Horror
Del Rey / Penguin Random House
June 2018
ISBN 9780399177415
448 pages
$27.00, INSTOCK
Buy now

"The riveting trilogy that began with The Waking Land returns featuring a new narrator: a young man with secret magical powers who's ready to continue a revolution. More/less

The Waking Land
Sci-Fi / Fantasy / Horror
Del Rey
January 2018
ISBN 9780399177408
432 pages
$16.00, INSTORE
Buy now

In the lush and magical tradition of Naomi Novik's award-winning Uprooted comes this riveting debut from brilliant young writer Callie Bates--whose boundless imagination places her among the finest authors of fantasy fiction, including Sarah J. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation
University of Arizona - Facilities Management

Key Sponsors

Marshall Foundation
Monark Premium Appliance Company

Show sponsors