University of Arizona Campus  •  March 2 - 3, 2019  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents
eNEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
Email:
First:
Last:
Security:

Robin LaFevers


New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers was raised on a steady diet of fairy tales, Bulfinch’s mythology, and 19th century poetry. It is not surprising she grew up to be a hopeless romantic. She also spent a large portion of her life being told she was making up things that weren’t there, which only proves she was destined to write fiction. She is the author of seventeen books for young readers, including the critically acclaimed His Fair Assassin trilogy—GRAVE MERCY, DARK TRIUMPH, and MORTAL HEART which received starred reviews from School Library Journal, Booklist, Publisher’s Weekly, and Kirkus. The first book in a new duology set in the His Fair Assassin world, COURTING DARKNESS, will be out in February 2019. She is also the author of the Theodosia and Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist series.

Though Robin has never trained as an assassin or joined a convent, she has been on a search for answers to life’s mysteries for as long as she can remember. She finds them mostly in books.

Visit website | Facebook Twitter


Books:
Courting Darkness
Children / Teens
HMH Books for Young Readers
February 2019
ISBN 9780544991194
512 pages
$17.99, NYP
Buy now

First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. More/less

Grave Mercy
Children / Teens
HMH Books for Young Readers
October 2018
ISBN 9781328567659
576 pages
$10.99, INSTOCK
Buy now

Enter the world of female assassins and join the daughters of Death in this first book of the New York Times best-selling His Fair Assassin series by Robin LaFevers. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation
University of Arizona - Facilities Management

Key Sponsors

Marshall Foundation
Monark Premium Appliance Company

Show sponsors