University of Arizona Campus  •  March 2 - 3, 2019  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents
eNEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
Email:
First:
Last:
Security:

Lindsey Stoddard



Peter Stoddard

Lindsey Stoddard is the author of "Right as Rain" and "Just Like Jackie." She was born and raised in Vermont, where she loved to play in the snow and ski, learned to boil sap in her grandpa’s sugarhouse and began her lifelong love of reading. She always wanted books to be a big part of her life, so when she graduated college she moved to New York City, where she taught middle school English for ten years. She loves reading and writing with middle schoolers, hiking on the Appalachian Trail and Ben and Jerry's ice cream.

Visit website | Twitter


Books:
Right as Rain
Children / Teens
HarperCollins
February 2019
ISBN 9780062652942
304 pages
$16.99, NYP
Buy now

From the critically acclaimed author of Just Like Jackie comes a strikingly tender novel about one family’s heartbreak and the compassion that carries them through, perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker, Lisa Graff, and Ann M. More/less

Just Like Jackie
Children / Teens
HarperCollins
December 2018
ISBN 9780062652928
272 pages
$6.99, NYP
Buy now

Family is family, no matter what it looks like. Readers will cheer for this pitch-perfect story, just right for fans of such books as The Great Gilly Hopkins and Fish in a Tree. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation
University of Arizona - Facilities Management

Key Sponsors

Marshall Foundation
Monark Premium Appliance Company

Show sponsors