University of Arizona Campus  •  March 2 - 3, 2019  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents
Want to help support literacy in Southern Arizona?
Become a Friend Now!
eNEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
Email:
First:
Last:
Security:

Lindsey Stoddard



Peter Stoddard

Lindsey Stoddard is the author of "Right as Rain" and "Just Like Jackie." She was born and raised in Vermont, where she loved to play in the snow and ski, learned to boil sap in her grandpa’s sugarhouse and began her lifelong love of reading. She always wanted books to be a big part of her life, so when she graduated college she moved to New York City, where she taught middle school English for ten years. She loves reading and writing with middle schoolers, hiking on the Appalachian Trail and eating Ben and Jerry's ice cream.

Visit website | Twitter


Scheduled events:
Facing Obstacles with Determination
The obstacles of life can seem insurmountable and discouraging unless faced with determination and a willingness to hope.

Education Room 351 (Seats 48, Wheelchair accessible)  View this venue on the Festival map
Sun, Mar 3, 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Children / Teens
Signing area: Signing Area - Children / Teen (following presentation)  View this venue on the Festival map

Panelists: Sylvia Acevedo, David Bowles, Lindsey Stoddard
Moderator: Marney Welmers
Fierce and Competent: Teen Girls Who Take on the World
Teen girls who are both fierce and competent in taking on the conflicts in their lives and society are rare in books for teens. These authors will share how they create teen girls who are believable and strong as they face those who would discount them.

Education Room 353 (Seats 117, Wheelchair accessible)  View this venue on the Festival map
Sun, Mar 3, 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Children / Teens
Signing area: Signing Area - Children / Teen (following presentation)  View this venue on the Festival map

Panelists: Rae Carson, Ellen Hagan, Lindsey Stoddard, Renée Watson
Moderator: Deborah Dimmett

Books:
Right as Rain
Children / Teens
HarperCollins
February 2019
ISBN 9780062652942
304 pages
$16.99, INSTORE
Buy now

From the critically acclaimed author of Just Like Jackie comes a strikingly tender novel about one family’s heartbreak and the compassion that carries them through, perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker, Lisa Graff, and Ann M. More/less

Just Like Jackie
Children / Teens
HarperCollins
December 2018
ISBN 9780062652928
272 pages
$6.99, INSTOCK
Buy now

Family is family, no matter what it looks like. Readers will cheer for this pitch-perfect story, just right for fans of such books as The Great Gilly Hopkins and Fish in a Tree. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation

Key Sponsors

Arizona Office Technologies
Arizona Wholesale Supply
Marshall Foundation

Show sponsors