University of Arizona Campus  •  March 10 - 11, 2018  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents

Save the date for 2018!

March 10-11, 2018 (9:30am - 5:30pm)

And the Winners Are .....

This panel will feature award-winners from the book festival's nationwide Literary Awards Writing Competition. Rising stars Saloma Furlong, Whitney Kerutis and Sarah Wallman will discuss the journey that has brought them to Tucson. Assistive listening devices available.

Saloma Furlong

Saloma Miller Furlong is the first-place Literary Awards winner in nonfiction. She is the author of "Why I Left the Amish: A Memoir" and "Bonnet Strings: An Amish Woman's Ties to Two Worlds."

Visit website

Sarah Harris Wallman

Sarah Harris Wallman is the first-place Literary Awards winner in fiction. She was awarded Prada's international fiction prize and the grand prize from Dogwood Journal.

Whitney Kerutis

Whitney Kerutis is the first-place Literary Awards winner in poetry. Her work has been published in journals such as Anamesa Journal, Window Journal and The Thought Erotic.

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friend of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation
University of Arizona - Facilities Management

Key Sponsors

Brucker Trust
Marshall Foundation
Monark Premium Appliance Company

Show sponsors