University of Arizona Campus  •  March 2 - 3, 2019  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents
Want to help support literacy in Southern Arizona?
Become a Friend Now!

How, Why, and Whodunnit!

These writers of mystery know they must challenge the reader to a battle of wits. Tim Johnston, Joe Lansdale and Jonathan Lethem usually win that duel, and at the festival they will explore how they do it.

Tim Johnston

Tim Johnston is the author of the novels "Descent" and "The Current," the story collection "Irish Girl," and the Young Adult novel "Never So Green." Published in 2009, the stories of "Irish Girl" won an O....

Visit website | Twitter

Joe Lansdale

Joe Lansdale has received the Edgar Award, eight Bram Stoker Awards, the Horror Writers Association Lifetime Achievement Award, the British Fantasy Award, the Grinzani Cavour Prize for Literature, the Herodotus Historical Fiction Award, the Inkpot Award for Contributions to Science Fiction and Fantasy and many others....

Visit website | Facebook Twitter

Jonathan Lethem

Jonathan Lethem is the New York Times best-selling author of ten novels, including "The Fortress of Solitude," "Dissident Gardens," "Chronic City" and "Motherless Brooklyn," winner of National Book Critics Circle Award....

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation

Key Sponsors

Arizona Office Technologies
Arizona Wholesale Supply
Marshall Foundation

Show sponsors