University of Arizona Campus  •  March 10 - 11, 2018  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents

Save the date for 2017!

March 11-12, 2017 (9:30am - 5:30pm)

Save the date for 2018!

March 10-11, 2018 (9:30am - 5:30pm)

Sharon K. Miller

Sharon Miller's novels, "The Clay Remembers" and "The Clay Endures" are the first two books in The Clay Series, which chronicles the story of one pot and three women over the course of eight-hundred years. The series, set in Tucson, with a focus on what is now known as the Romero Ruins in Catalina State Park, will be complete with the publication of "The Clay Sustains" in summer, 2017. She is co-author of "Surviving Healthcare: 5 STEPS to Cutting Through the BS,Finding the Treatment You Need and Saving Your Life" with Dr. Cristy Kessler (2015) and "Doing Academic Writing in Education: Connecting the Personal and the Professional" with Dr. Janet Richardson (2005). Sharon is also a freelance editor and owner of Buckskin Books, offering multiple editing services, interior book design and preparing digital manuscripts for e-publication and print manuscripts for print-on-demand technology.

Visit website | Facebook Twitter Google+

Scheduled events:
Author Pavilion - Adult Fiction
Author Pavilion - Adult Fiction (Seats 12)  View this venue on the Festival map
Sat, Mar 11, 12:15 pm - 2:15 pm

Authors: Nikki Broadwell, Elaine Gonzales, Kathryn Lane, Jonathan Lazar, Jan Martin, Sharon Miller, Nancy Nation, Christopher Patterson, Deb Sanders, Thomas Savage, Judith Smith, Mike Struck
Sharon Miller - Tent Talk
Author Pavilion Tent Talk

Author Pavilion — Tent Talks, Booth #239 (Seats 1)
Sat, Mar 11, 3:40 pm - 3:50 pm
Fiction / Literature

Author: Sharon Miller

The Clay Endures: Book 2 in The Clay Series
Fiction / Literature
Buckskin Books
July 2016
ISBN 9780996154437
Paperback, 352 pages
The author will make this book available for sale at the Author Pavilion during the Festival.

The wife of a dreamer, Esperanza Ramirez comes to this place in the nineteenth century with her husband to build a cattle ranch beneath a rugged ridge in the back range of the Santa Catalina Mountains. More/less

The Clay Remembers: Book 1 in The Clay Series
Fiction / Literature
Buckskin Books
May 2015
ISBN 9780996154406
Paperback, 346 pages
The author will make this book available for sale at the Author Pavilion during the Festival.

Oppressed and abused by her husband, Anna Robinson flees to the Southwestern desert where she can pursue a career in archaeology. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friend of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management

Key Sponsors

Brucker Trust
Marshall Foundation
Monark Premium Appliance Company
William & Mary Ross Foundation
Western National Parks Association

Show sponsors