University of Arizona Campus  •  March 14 -15, 2020  •  9:30am to 5:30pm

H. Mark Kennedy


Mark Kennedy holds a degree in public communications from Auburn University and a law degree from Cumberland School of Law.  He served as a judge in Montgomery, Alabama from 1978 to 1999, including two terms as an Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of Alabama.  Now retired, freed from the constraints of legal writing where there is nothing but black and white, no color at all. Best to be that way they say.  Overruled, he replies.    

Mark and his wife, Peggy Wallace Kennedy, forty-six years of living on, then off of the broken roads of their lives.  Without choices who are we anyway?   

The Broken Road, George Wallace and a Daughter's Journey to Reconciliation

Peggy Wallace Kennedy with Justice H. Mark Kennedy


Book:
The Broken Road: George Wallace and a Daughter’s Journey to Reconciliation
Memoir / Essays / Creative Nonfiction
Bloomsbury
December 2019
ISBN 9781635573657
304 pages
$28.00, INSTOCK
Buy now

For readers of White Rage, a memoir about Peggy Wallace Kennedy's struggle with her father George Wallace's legacy of governing by fear and hate. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation

Key Sponsors

Arizona Party Rental Companies
Arizona Wholesale Supply
Early Childhood Learning is Essential
Marshall Foundation
Tucson Electric Power Co.

Want to help support literacy in Southern Arizona?
Become a Friend Now!
eNEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
Email:
First:
Last:
Show sponsors