University of Arizona Campus  •  March 2 - 3, 2019  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents

Rosemary B. Simpson

Rosemary Simpson's "What the Dead Leave Behind" is set in Gilded Age New York where the Great Blizzard of 1888 brings both disaster and independence to her wealthy and unconventional heroine. "Lies that Comfort and Betray" is the second in the Gilded Age Mystery series, followed by "Let the Dead Keep Their Secrets."

Rosemary is also the author of two stand-alone historical novels, "The Seven Hills of Paradise" and "Dreams and Shadows."

She is a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, and the Historical Novel Society. Educated in France and the United States, she now lives near Tucson, Arizona.

Visit website

Lies That Comfort and Betray (Gilded Age Mystery #2)
Mystery / Thrillers
Kensington Books
January 2018
ISBN 9781496709110
304 pages
Buy now

Heiress Prudence MacKenzie and attorney Geoffrey Hunter wonder if Jack the Ripper has sailed across the pond when Prudence's maid and a string of other women wind up dead on the streets of Gilded Age New York City.

Let the Dead Keep Their Secrets (Gilded Age Mystery #3)
Mystery / Thrillers
Kensington Books
November 2018
ISBN 9781496715739
304 pages
$26.00, INSTOCK
Buy now

Rosemary Simpson is the author of two previous historical novels, The Seven Hills of Paradise and Dreams and Shadows, and two previous Gilded Age Mysteries, What the Dead Leave Behind and Lies that Comfort and Betray. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation
University of Arizona - Facilities Management

Key Sponsors

Marshall Foundation
Monark Premium Appliance Company

Show sponsors