University of Arizona Campus  •  March 2 - 3, 2019  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents
eNEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
Email:
First:
Last:
Security:

Rebecca Clarren


Rebecca Clarren is an award-winning investigative reporter and writer who has been writing about the American West, its denizens and its landscapes, for the past twenty years. Her journalism has won the Hillman Prize, an Alicia Patterson Foundation Fellowship, and nine grants from the Fund for Investigative Journalism and has appeared in such publications as Mother Jones, High Country News, The Nation, and Salon.com. Her debut novel, KICKDOWN was shortlisted for the PEN/Bellwether Prize for Socially Engaged Fiction. She lives in Portland, Ore. with her husband and two young sons.

Visit website | Twitter


Book:
Kickdown
Fiction / Literature
Skyhorse/Arcade
September 2018
ISBN 9781628729672
232 pages
$24.99, INSTOCK
Buy now

For fans of Kent Haruf and E Annie Proulx, a taut and moving novel of a family's struggle to sustain their land when fracking comes to the contemporary American West.

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation
University of Arizona - Facilities Management

Key Sponsors

Marshall Foundation
Monark Premium Appliance Company

Show sponsors