University of Arizona Campus  •  March 14 -15, 2020  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents
Want to help support literacy in Southern Arizona?
Become a Friend Now!
eNEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
Email:
First:
Last:

Peggy Wallace Kennedy



Stephanie Kennedy

Peggy Wallace Kennedy is a nationally recognized speaker, lecturer, and writer. Her father, George Wallace and her mother, Lurleen Wallace, were both governors of Alabama. Her most recent work is "The Broken Road: George Wallace and a Daughter’s Journey to Reconciliation." Kennedy has received, among others, the Southern Christian Leadership Conference Rosa Parks Legacy Award, the Emmett Till Legacy Foundation Woman of Courage Award, the Brown Foundation Human Rights Award and the MLK Commission Award, City of San Antonio, Texas. Her dedication to racial reconciliation offers hope for change in a divided America.


Book:
The Broken Road: George Wallace and a Daughter’s Journey to Reconciliation
Current Issues / Politics / Social Science
Bloomsbury
December 2019
ISBN 9781635573657
304 pages
$28.00, INSTOCK
Buy now

For readers of White Rage, a memoir about Peggy Wallace Kennedy's struggle with her father George Wallace's legacy of governing by fear and hate. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation

Key Sponsors

Marshall Foundation
Arizona Party Rental Companies

Show sponsors