University of Arizona Campus  •  March 14 -15, 2020  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents
Want to help support literacy in Southern Arizona?
Become a Friend Now!

Elizabeth Crook

Elizabeth Crook is the author of five novels, including "The Night Journal," which received the Spur Award from Western Writers of America, "Monday, Monday," a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2014 and winner of the Jesse H. Jones Award from the Texas Institute of Letters, and "The Which Way Tree," named a Southwest Books of the Year Top Pick and currently under option for film. Elizabeth has written for The Southwestern Historical Quarterly and Texas Monthly and is co-author, with Stephen Harrigan, of the screenplay for "The Which Way Tree." She lives in Austin with her family.

Visit website | Facebook

The Which Way Tree
Fiction / Literature
Back Bay books
February 2019
ISBN 9780316434942
288 pages
$15.99, INSTOCK
Buy now

"A ripping adventure [with] a show-stopping finale."--Wall Street Journal "The stuff of legends. More/less

Monday, Monday

Picador USA
September 2015
ISBN 9781250069221
352 pages
$23.00, INSTOCK
Buy now

Winner of the Texas Institute of Letters' Jesse H. Jones Award for Best Work of Fiction One of Kirkus Reviews' Best Fiction Books of the Year and a Wall Street Journal Favorite Book of the Year On an oppressively hot Monday in August of 1966, a student and former marine named Charles Whitman hauled a footlocker of guns to the top of the University of Texas tower and began firing on pedestrians below. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation

Key Sponsors

Marshall Foundation
Arizona Party Rental Companies

Show sponsors