University of Arizona Campus  •  March 2 - 3, 2019  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents
Want to help support literacy in Southern Arizona?
Become a Friend Now!

The Case of the Untold Story

Phillip Margolin, T. Jefferson Parker and Thomas Perry have each written dozens of award-winning mysteries. How do they continue to find new characters, new challenges, new surprises for readers who know their books as well as they do? Let's ask!

Phillip Margolin

Phillip Margolin has written more than 20 novels, most of them New York Times best-sellers, including "Gone But Not Forgotten," "Lost Lake" and "Violent Crimes." In addition to being a novelist, he was a long time criminal defense attorney with decades of trial experience, including a large number of capital cases....

Visit website

T. Parker

T. Jefferson Parker, winner of three Edgar Awards, and a Los Angeles Times Book Prize for mysteries, is the author of numerous novels and short stories, including "The Room of White Fire" and "Swift Vengeance....

Visit website | Facebook Twitter

Thomas Perry

Thomas Perry is the best-selling author of more than 20 novels, including the critically-acclaimed Jane Whitefield series, "Forty Thieves" and "The Butcher’s Boy," which won the Edgar Award. His latest book is "The Burglar....

Visit website | Facebook Twitter

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation

Key Sponsors

Arizona Office Technologies
Arizona Wholesale Supply
Marshall Foundation

Show sponsors