University of Arizona Campus  •  March 10 - 11, 2018  •  9:30am to 5:30pm
Show sidebar contents

Mark G. Arnowitz

Mark Arnowitz is a writer, an educator and a traveler. His novels include "In the Summer of Brian Hyland," "That Which is Danced," and "The Charm of Heart." He is also the author of "Waco, Texas!," short stories, 1978-82. His newest novel, "Brown-Eyed Girls," is set for an early 2019 release.

Mr. Arnowitz' haunts include Tucson, Santa Barbara and any port in the Caribbean. He makes his home in northern New Jersey but is always packed and ready for adventure. Mr. Arnowitz can be reached at

Scheduled events:
Indie Author Pavilion - Adult Fiction
Indie Author Pavilion - Adult Fiction (Seats 12)  View this venue on the Festival map
Sat, Mar 10, 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Authors: Mark Arnowitz, Amanda Baus, Roland Church, Willow Dressel, Paul Goldblatt, Sheila Grinell, Peter Likins, Edward McDonald, Pawan Mishra, Roberta Parry, Alberto Ramirez Cancelled, Linda Watkins

In the Summer of Brian Hyland
Fiction / Literature
Create Space
June 2010
ISBN 9781453601938
222 pages
The author will make this book available for sale at the Author Pavilion during the Festival.

"My caller ID read San Juan but it was not my father's number", so begins the story and the journey of the now adult Levi children-Lillian, Jack and Dashell, in search of their father. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friend of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation
University of Arizona - Facilities Management

Key Sponsors

Brucker Trust
Marshall Foundation
Monark Premium Appliance Company

Show sponsors