A Virtual Festival Saturday, March 6 and Sunday, March 7, 2021

Samantha Shannon

Photo by Louise Haywood-Schiefer

Samantha Shannon is a New York Times and Sunday Times best-selling author of the epic fantasy Bone Season series. Her final book in the series is "The Mask Falling." Her work has been translated into 26 languages. Her fourth novel, "The Priory of the Orange Tree," was her first outside of The Bone Season series and was a New York Times best-seller. She lives in London.  

Visit website | Twitter

Scheduled events:
Dangerous Heroines
A conversation with best-selling fantasy authors Samantha Shannon and Cate Glass about creating their underdog, kick-ass heroines who fight insurmountable odds against repressive overlords.

Elmore Leonard Memorial Stage (Seats 1000)
Sun, Mar 7, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sci-Fi / Fantasy / Horror

Panelists: Cate Glass, Samantha Shannon
Moderator: Suyi Davies Okungbowa

The Mask Falling
Sci-Fi / Fantasy / Horror
Bloomsbury USA
January 2021
ISBN 9781635570328
528 pages
$28.00, INSTORE
Buy now

The Priory of the Orange Tree
Sci-Fi / Fantasy / Horror
Bloomsbury USA
February 2020
ISBN 9781635570304
Paperback, 849 pages

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management
William & Mary Ross Foundation

Key Sponsors

Early Childhood Learning is Essential
Marshall Foundation

Want to help support literacy in Southern Arizona?
Become a Friend Now!
Show sponsors