Lisa Preston


Appearing Courtesy of Nancy Pitt

Lisa Preston is a fiction and nonfiction author of eight books, including "Orchids and Stone," "The Measure of the Moon" and "The Clincher." Her most recent book is "Dead Blow," the second entry in the Horseshoer Mystery series. Born in Phoenix, Lisa lived in numerous Arizona towns as a child and later spent several years in California. By young adulthood, she was in Alaska and started mountain climbing. She climbed in South America on different expeditions, seeking summits in Ecuador, Chile and Argentina. She also traveled solo through Europe and Asia.

Visit website


Books:
Dead Blow: A Horseshoer Mystery #2
Mystery / Thrillers
Arcade Crime Skyhorse Publishing
November 2019
ISBN 9781510749115
264 pages
$25.99, INSTORE
Buy now

Terrific second in the new Horseshoer Mystery Series, featuring the incorrigible female horse shoer, Rainy Dale. More/less

The Clincher
Mystery / Thrillers
Arcade Crimewise
February 2020
ISBN 9781950691135
288 pages
$15.99, INSTORE
Buy now

The first book in the Horseshoer Mystery series by bestselling novelist Lisa Preston featuring farrier and amateur detective Rainy Dale, for fans of William Kent Kruger and Craig Johnson. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation

Key Sponsors

Arizona Party Rental Companies
Arizona Wholesale Supply
Early Childhood Learning is Essential
Marshall Foundation
Tucson Electric Power Co.

Want to help support literacy in Southern Arizona?
Become a Friend Now!
eNEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
Email:
First:
Last:
Show sponsors