Peggy Wallace Kennedy Cancelled

This author has cancelled their attendance with the Festival.


Stephanie Kennedy

Appearing Courtesy of University of Arizona College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Peggy Wallace Kennedy is a nationally recognized speaker, lecturer and writer. Her father, George Wallace, and her mother, Lurleen Wallace, were both governors of Alabama. Her most recent work is "The Broken Road: George Wallace and a Daughter’s Journey to Reconciliation." Kennedy has received, among others, the Southern Christian Leadership Conference Rosa Parks Legacy Award, the Emmett Till Legacy Foundation Woman of Courage Award, the Brown Foundation Human Rights Award and the MLK Commission Award from the City of San Antonio, Texas. Her dedication to racial reconciliation offers hope for change in a divided America.

Visit website | Facebook


Book:
The Broken Road: George Wallace and a Daughter’s Journey to Reconciliation
Current Issues / Politics / Social Science
Bloomsbury
December 2019
ISBN 9781635573657
304 pages
$28.00, INSTORE
Buy now

For readers of White Rage, a memoir about Peggy Wallace Kennedy's struggle with her father George Wallace's legacy of governing by fear and hate. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation

Key Sponsors

Arizona Party Rental Companies
Arizona Wholesale Supply
Early Childhood Learning is Essential
Marshall Foundation
Tucson Electric Power Co.

Want to help support literacy in Southern Arizona?
Become a Friend Now!
eNEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
Email:
First:
Last:
Show sponsors