University of Arizona Campus  •  March 14 -15, 2020  •  9:30am to 5:30pm

Adam Rex


Adam Rex is the New York Times best-selling author and illustrator of "Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich." His latest book is "Pluto Gets the Call." Adam's other books include "The True Meaning of Smekday," which was made into the hit animated movie Home, "Moonday" and "School’s First Day of School," illustrated by Christian Robinson. He also illustrated the Brixton Brothers series, "Billy Twitters and His Blue Whale Problem," "Chloe and the Lion" and "How This Book Was Made," all by Mac Barnett, and "Chu’s Day" by Neil Gaiman. He lives in Tucson, Arizona.

Visit website | Facebook Twitter


Book:
Pluto Gets the Call
Children / Teens
Beach Lane Books
November 2019
ISBN 9781534414532
48 pages
$17.99, INSTORE
Buy now

Pluto gets a call from Earth telling him he isn’t a planet anymore, so he sets out on a journey through the solar system to find out why in this funny and fact-filled romp that’s perfect for fans of The Scrambled States of America. More/less

Named Sponsors

Arizona Daily Star
University of Arizona

Presenting Sponsors

Tucson Medical Center

Major Sponsors

Friends of the Festival
Pima County Public Library
Stocker Foundation
University of Arizona BookStores
University of Arizona - Facilities Management
Western National Parks Association
William & Mary Ross Foundation

Key Sponsors

Arizona Party Rental Companies
Arizona Wholesale Supply
Early Childhood Learning is Essential
Marshall Foundation
Tucson Electric Power Co.

Want to help support literacy in Southern Arizona?
Become a Friend Now!
eNEWSLETTER SIGN-UP
Email:
First:
Last:
Show sponsors