Tucson Festival of Books

Sean Webb (he/him)

Sean Webb is the Tucson Festival of Books Literary Awards first-place poetry winner. Prior to moving to Pennsylvania, he lived throughout the western United States in Washington, Arizona, Iowa, New Mexico and Utah. He is the managing editor of a medical dictionary based in Philadelphia. He has received many awards and honors for his work including fellowships from the Arizona Commission on the Arts and the Utah Arts Council. He is a graduate of the Iowa Writers Workshop and in 2005 was selected by Grace Paley to serve as Poet Laureate of Montgomery County, Pennsylvania. Most recently, his work has been awarded the Asheville Poetry Review William Matthews Poetry Prize, the Gemini Magazine Poetry Open Award and the Passages North Neutrino Prize. His work has appeared in dozens of publications including The North American Review, Prairie Schooner, the Seattle Review, Schuylkill Valley Journal, Philadelphia Stories, Nimrod and the anthology "Poems of Francis and Clare." He is the author of the chapter books “The Constant Parades” and “What Cannot Stay Small Forever.”

Visit website | Facebook

Communities: former Arizona resident/author

Scheduled events:
Winner! Winner! Winner!
Meet Monika Gupta, Lindsey Pharr and Sean Webb, winners of the book festival's annual Literary Awards Writing Contest. More than 600 writers submitted entries. We may see these three again one day soon!

Koffler Room 216 (Seats 89, Wheelchair accessible)  View this venue on the Festival map
Sun, Mar 10, 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Signing area: Sales & Signing Area - UA BookStore Tent (on Mall) (following presentation)  View this venue on the Festival map

Panelists: Monika Gupta, Lindsey Pharr, Sean Webb
Moderator: Meg Files