Tucson Festival of Books

Winner! Winner! Winner!

Meet Monika Gupta, Lindsey Pharr and Sean Webb, winners of the book festival's annual Literary Awards Writing Contest. More than 600 writers submitted entries. We may see these three again one day soon!

Monika Gupta

Monika Gupta is the Tucson Festival of Books Literary Awards first-place fiction winner. Her work has been featured in the New York Times Modern Love at 13 project. Her short story "Baby Arjun" won first prize in So to Speak's Fiction Competition....


Lindsey Pharr

Lindsey Pharr is the Tucson Festival of Books first-place nonfiction winner. Her work has appeared in SmokeLong Quarterly, River Teeth's Beautiful Things, Longleaf Review and elsewhere. She is pursuing a Master of Fine Arts in creative nonfiction through the Naslund-Mann Graduate School of Writing at Spalding University....

Visit website | Twitter Instagram

Sean Webb

Sean Webb is the Tucson Festival of Books Literary Awards first-place poetry winner. Prior to moving to Pennsylvania, he lived throughout the western United States in Washington, Arizona, Iowa, New Mexico and Utah....

Visit website | Facebook